Ventura Education Partnership awards 35 grants

Ventura Education Partnership connects community resources to support and sustain excellence in education for VUSD students. VEP is excited to announce the fall 2022 grant cycle is now complete. 35 teachers were awarded grants for their special classroom projects The grants were from all subject areas. VEP had donors who dedicated their funding for STEM, Science and Technology, Science and Health and Art & Social Justice.

Thank you to our major donors that made these grants possible; Aera Energy, Community Memorial Health System, and Harald & Birgit Wulff. Marlene McMullen and Patty Kingsley, Co-Vice Presidents of Grants said, “We are extremely grateful to all our donors for stepping up during these challenging times to support student learning.” Over the past 10 years, Ventura Education Partnership has provided more than $1 million in small grants to VUSD teachers that make a BIG impact on learning. VEPGrants have touched every child in VUSD and have a lasting impact on learning by incentivizing innovation in the classroom and incubating new programs district-wide.

VEP fall 2022 grant recipients:

Ryana Aguilera-Loma Vista,Lupe Alpuche-Sheridan Way,Mark Asher- Lincoln,Christa Bandringa- Cabrillo Middle School ,Mary Barnhizer- Lincoln,Erin Beerer-Balboa Middle School,Steena Bischof- Citrus Glen,Beth Borer- Pacific High School,,Lynn Bova- JuanamariaKeeley Chambers- Balboa Middle School,Darcy Duffy- Lemon Grove,Mary Elsenbaumer- Loma Vista,Tracie Fickenscher- Mound,Erin Fraser- Lemon GroveAdriana Guerra- E P Foster,Liz Gutierrez- Loma Vista,Lindsay Guzik- Cabrillo Middle School,Ellen Harrison- Poinsettia,Liz Heiberger- Will Rogers,Debbie Herz-Sherman- Citrus Glen,Suzanne Hudspeth- Sunset,Jill Johnson- Loma Vista,Karen Kirschenbaum-Reynosa- Ventura High School,Scott Lancet- Pierpont,Scott Lehman- Cabrillo Middle School,Shannon Lopez- Anacapa Middle School,Linda Miller- EIC Pacific,Hilary Morefield- Anacapa Middle School,Laura Nicholls- Lincoln,Danvi Nguyen- Lemon Grove,Kati Padgett- Lemon Grove,Amy Perez- EIC, ATLAS,Becky Torres- Sunset,Rebecca Van Mannekes- Sheridan Way,Megan Vasquez- EIC, ATLAS

Congratulations Fall 2022 Recipients!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email