Fair announces 2017 grandstand entertainment

The Fair will also feature nightly fireworks. Photo by John Ferritto

The Ventura County Fair, “Rooted in Tradition,” proudly presents the 2017 Grandstand Entertainment Series, including motor sports, music, comedy and rodeos.

The fair opens Wednesday, August 2 with Motor Sports, which requires a $5 admission in addition to paid Fair admission. (Children under 12 are admitted free with paid Fair admission).

Concerts and Rodeos are free with paid Fair admission.

This year’s list of entertainers, each with​ exceptional sound and style, will entertain Ventura County Fair visitors with every performance.

  • Motor Sports (Wednesday, August 2 at 6:30 PM) extra ticket required
  • Smash Mouth (Thursday, August 3@ 7:30PM)
  • Sugar Ray (Thursday, August 3@ 7:30PM)
  • Huey Lewis and the News (Friday, August 4 @ 7:30 PM)
  • KC and the Sunshine Band (Saturday, August 5 @ 7:30PM)
  • Dia de la Familia Concert (Sunday, August 6 @ 3:00 PM)
  • Billy Currington (Monday, August 7 @ 7:30 PM)
  • The Spinners (Tuesday, August 8 @ 1:00 PM)
  • Kenny “Babyface” Edmonds (Tuesday, August 8 @ 7:30 PM)
  • Shinedown (Wednesday, August 9 @ 7:30 PM)
  • Gabriel Iglesias “Fluffy Mania” 20 Years of Comedy Tour (Thursday, August 10 @ 7:30 PM)
  • Wynonna and the Big Noise (Friday, August 11 @ 7:30 PM)
  • PRCA Rodeo (Saturday, August 12 and Sunday, August 13 @ 2:00 and 7:00 PM)

2017 Grandstand Entertainment Series is sponsored by Chumash Casino Resort.

Schedules are subject to change without notice.

The Ventura County Fair “Rooted in Tradition,” Wednesday, August 2 through Sunday, August 13. For information visit www.venturacountyfair.org or call 648-3376.

Print Friendly